mybbpress.com Hacked!!
I was searching for “bbpress theme” in google. Landed on http://mybbpress.com. The site was hacked.
with the message:
Hacked By Sa4d
Mor0Ccan islam Defenders Team
© 2008 M.I.D.T
______
.-” “-.
/ MIDT \ © 2008 M.I.D.T
| w1s h3re |
|, .-. .-. ,|
| )(_o/ \o_)( |
|/ /\ \|
(@_ (_ ^^ _)
_ ) \_______\__|IIIIII|__/_______________________________
(_)>{}<________|-\IIIIII/-|__Israel_Go_To_Hell________>
)_/ \ /
(@ `——–`
W A R N I N G: High Danger Zone
This is the second time I was at the right time to observe a site being hacked. The first one that I observed was website of IIT Kanpur, one of the prestigious technological institutes from India. Here is the link: IIT kanpur site hacked
I wrote that article sometimes back. The article got visitor from google that time, and then visitors stopped coming. Just recently I found from my stats that the article has got a few hits from google. I was wondering why now? Could there be any connections between the hackers of the IIT kanpur site amd the mybbpress site? If yes, I have some IP address that could be an interesting piece of clue. Just a “feeling lucky” guess. But hey.. I am a bit scared too. Hackers, please spare my site
. After all, its not a very famous blog
Anyways, we just don’t need to be guessing all the time. Can see the pic of the child with a gun on the hacked page? That can be a source of clue. I just checked the source code of the page, and found that the link was displayed from an external site. Here it :
The link to the pic was: http://www.range-o-dente.com/lib-blog/2007/Jihad.jpg
But when I tried to open www.range-o-dente.com , I was redirected to a blogspot blog: range-o-dente.blogspot.com
I don’t understand the language in which this blog is written. If anyone knows in which language it is written, kindly comment. And if anyone is interested in digging further, go to www.range-o-dente.com/lib-blog
Probably the hackers are not Islamic. Looks like a politics to spread hatred. Just a guess. And mind you I am not a Muslim.
