Online Money Scams: yourfinanceforex.com, forexiconline.com , ffg-traders.biz
Looking for reviews about sites similar to:
- http://www.yourfinanceforex.com
- http://www.investmymoneynow.com
- http://www.forexiconline.com
- http://www.ffg-traders.biz
Great! If you have reached this page form a search engine, then probably you are careful about investing money. Thats a good thing, and especially when an offer sounds great, its very important to dig deeper before investing your money. I am not 100% sure that the above sites are scams. But after doing a bit of research, I am very suspicious about them. Let me tell you why..
Today I was searching for “best ways to save money” on google. I clicked on an advertisement on the search page, and it led me to http://www.investmymoneynow.com. The site looked professional, the plans sounded great, but I wanted to be see what other offers are available. So I went back to the google search page and clicked on another advertisement, and it led me to http://www.yourfinanceforex.com . To my surprise, I found exactly the same site again. Just the domain name was different. Something fishy here? I decided to dig deeper.
There was one strange thing about both the sites. The url on my browser didn’t change when I browsed from one page to another. I quickly looked in to the source code of the sites (by clicking ctrl +u in Mozilla). The source code was:
<html>
<head>
<title>investmymoneynow.com</title>
<meta name=”keywords” content=”earning, earn money, funds, invest, profit, investment, investments, make money, forex, gold, currency, work at home, money, make money online, get paid, get rich, broker, cash, financial, surveys, market, earning, earn money, funds, invest, profit, investment, investments, make money, forex, gold, currency, work at home, money, make money online, get paid, get rich, broker, cash, financial, surveys, market”>
</head>
<frameset rows=”100%” scrolling=”yes” border=”0″><frame src=”http://www.forexiconline.com/index.php?ref=Scott”>
<frame src=”http://webhosting.yahoo.com/forward.html” marginwidth=”0″ marginheight=”0″ scrolling=”no” frameborder=”0″>
</frameset>
</html>
That means both http://www.yourfinanceforex.com and http://www.investmymoneynow.com were using frames to hide the original site http://forexiconline.com. But that proves nothing. Maybe someone used the framed site to earn some bucks out of the referral scheme from http://forexiconline.com.
What next? One of the factors to estiate the reliability of a website on the internet is the domain age. I did a who is search for all the domains.
- http://who.is/whois-com/ip-address/yourfinanceforex.com/
- http://who.is/whois-com/ip-address/investmymoneynow.com/
- http://who.is/whois-com/ip-address/forexiconline.com/
All these domains were recently created. Another reason to strengthen my suspicion.
What next? I picked up a random sentence from the above site and did a string search on google. Surprise!! Surprise!! Another site popped up. It was http://www.ffg-traders.bi. Similar site. Similar offer. Something fishy? First I felt of investing a small amount, but after all this research I dropped the idea.
But still, all these are reasons to suspect. Not proof of scams. If anyone has any explanation/experience with the above sites, kindly comment.

Whell i mean that is scam site, becouse is registered with United States address and there is other address in site
Forex Investment Corporation
20th Floor, Office Nr.7
Panama City, 1000
Panama
Admin Name……….. Gerald Springer
Admin Address…….. 404 Carlotta
Admin Address……..
Admin Address…….. Newport Beach
Admin Address…….. 92660
Admin Address…….. CA
Admin Address…….. UNITED STATES
Admin Email……….
Admin Phone………. +1.9497593155
Admin Fax…………
It seems, ffg-traders.biz posted the ‘news’ regarding these fake websites. Just wanted to let you know. I found your blog while searching for forexiconline.com
Thanks for the update, George. Have you invested your money at ffg-traders.biz? Kindly let me know about your experience.
Yeah, I’m in profit there. I have already withdrawn my principal and some profit and I’m on a second round there. I keep my deposit at 100% compounding. At the moment I see them as a reliable company (or whatever they say they are). But you know, it’s just a game.
Exactly! I have invested with FFG traders and I got good profit. As far as I see the below websites may be scam and not FFG.
# http://www.yourfinanceforex.com
# http://www.investmymoneynow.com
# http://www.forexiconline.com
So becareful before you invest…..
Yeah, I came across this website as a result of a Google search. When I started reading what was on offer I couldn’t believe my luck. 35% interest on your investments and I made some calculations - magnificent. But wait a minute, I needed to be sure. I thought I would e-mail them about a couple of points and guess what? My e-mail was delivered with “mailer failed” alert. So the e-mail address was not real - didn’t exist! That was when I did a Google search and came across your site - and then touche - yourfinanceforex is a scam!
My experience with ffg-traders.biz is as follows:
On March 3, 2008 I invested $880 in the Premium
Plan where the profits are paid weekly.
9 weeks later I reinvested $3,600 in their Standard
plan profits paid daily on weekdays.
9 weeks later I had $6,587 in my ffg account.
During the previous 18 weeks I had witdrawn
a total of $1,765.
On July 15 I requested withdrawal of $6,587.99.
On July 18 I was PAID IN FULL.
I don’t know how long they will be in business,
but what is extremely rare for HYIP they offer
legitimate pnone number for contact.
ffg-traders.biz site has IP address is202.249.222.10
I use the utility sitehound.com to obtain information
about a site.
I use another utility
myIPneighbours.com to find to find out who else
has the same IP address.
There only two domains with the above address
ffg-traders.biz and account.net
Generally I don’t invest in HYIPs that share their
IP address with more than 2 others.
About ffg
The fact that I got paid a total of $8,352 on an investment of $880 in the course of 18 weeks
does not mean that they’ll continue to pay
FFG may stop paying tomorrow as HYIP go.
Hi Marin, Thanks for sharing your experience with ffg traders. My only concern about the program is whether it is a kind of Ponzi scheme. Typically what happens is, the investors are promised a high rate of return, and paid too. That generates new customers, and the existing customer to reinvest. By the law of averages, the scammers know that everyone is not going to withdraw their money at the same time. So they promptly allow the few customers who request withdrawal to withdraw money from their account. This creates an illusory sense of security combined with thrill and excitement that their money is getting multiplied everyday. This brings them more customers, and more investment and reinvestment from existing customers. Over a period of time the sum total of money in the accounts of the customers can be as much as 100 times the total money in the hands of the scammer. When the scammer feel that a large number of customers are going to withdraw their money, the scammer will have no option other than to shut their business and run away.
I hope ffg-traders isn’t employing such a tactic.
i came across that site forexiconline.com…and i thought it was genuine.however i got suspicious because u could also get to the same site thru invescocorp.com.i decided to invest a little amount (10 dollars).the next day i couldnt log into my account again.those guys are fraudsters!!!dont patronize them..pls
I may be a victim,but i am not yet sure,in my own case i am not even knowledgable to detect possible scam. all i did was to try with $45 dollar investment that will not hurt me.